Sunday , Feb , 15 , 2004 C.Y. Ellis

Slam dunk contest results

Fred Jones, player for the Indiana Pacers is the new NBA Slam Dunk champion. Jones compiled 86 points in the final round against Richardson who only managed to score 78 after winning the past two year’s trophee.

Jones managed to nail two 50-points dunk insuring him to get the title against the unlucky Jason Richardson.


Slam dunk contest results

Participants were as follow:

Chris Andersen – Denver Nuggets

Ricky Davis – Boston celtics

Fred Jones – Indiana Pacers

Jason Richardson – Golden State Wariors