Monday , Apr , 02 , 2007 C.Y. Ellis

Phil Jackson, Roy Williams highlight 2007 Hall class

Atlanta, GA (Sports Network) – Phil Jackson and Roy Williams are among the
seven newest members of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame,
announced Monday.

Jackson, a coach of nine NBA championship teams with the Chicago Bulls and Los
Angeles Lakers, and Williams, who guided North Carolina to the 2005 NCAA
crown, are joined in this year’s class by the 1966 NCAA champion Texas Western
team, four-time WNBA championship coach Van Chancellor, referee Mendy Rudolph
and international coaches Pedro Ferrandiz and Mirko Novosel.

The Class of 2007 will be enshrined during festivities in Springfield,
Massachusetts during the weekend of September 6-8.