Thursday , Feb , 08 , 2007 C.Y. Ellis

Nowitzki to defend three-point title

New York, NY (Sports Network) – Dallas’ Dirk Nowitzki headlines a field of
six contestants set to compete in the 2007 three-point shootout to be held
on NBA All-Star Saturday Night February 17 at the Thomas & Mack Center in
Las Vegas.

Joining Nowitzki in the three-point shootout will be Gilbert Arenas of the
Washington Wizards, Cleveland Cavaliers guard Damon Jones, Miami Heat
forward and the NBA’s leader in three-point shooting percentage Jason
Kapono, Memphis forward Mike Miller, as well as Nowitzki’s Dallas teammate,
Jason Terry.

Nowitzki, who will make his sixth NBA All-Star appearance this year, won
last year’s closely contested event in Houston. He will attempt to
become the first back-to-back winner of the contest since Peja Stojakovic won
in 2002 and 2003.